

American Association of University Women Lake/Sumter Branch

2024-25 Branch Leadership

Board of Directors

Each office has one vote on Board issues. Where two people share an office, each person has one-half vote.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is composed of elected officers and directors.

Presidents	Jennifer Thompson & Bonnie Weaver
Presidents-Elect	Sarah Reagan & Betty Rohan
Directors of Programs	Kathy Howe & Laura McLaughlin
Directors of Membership	Leslie Flanders & Terri Slotterback
Directors of Finance	Barbara Fieldman & Diane Erickson
Secretaries	Dee Sherman & Sandy Plano

Appointed Directors

Three members of the Board of Directors are appointed by the co-Presidents and approved by a majority of Board members.

Director of Communications	Beth Hicks
Director of Fundraising	open
Directors of Public Policy	Susan Laluk & Elizabeth White

Branch Committees & Appointed Chairs

Standing Committees

Standing Committees are chaired by the Directors appointed by the co-Presidents and approved by a majority of Board members.

Communications Committee	Beth Hicks
Fundraising Committee	open
Public Policy Committee	Sue Laluk & Elizabeth White

Operations Committees

Operations Committee chairs are engaged by the co-Presidents.

AAUW Funds	Diane Geach
Adopt-a-Precinct	open
Bylaws and Policies	Anne Wilkins
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (D)	EI) Jacquie Latzer
Dropbox Manager	Carolee Litwinka
E-Mail Distribution	Carolee Litwinka
Historian	Gay Birchard
Hospitality	Ann Marie Lombardi & Bobbie Peters
Newsletter	Beth Hicks
Scholarship	Susan Gold & Gretchen Lewis
Summer Breakfasts	Gay Birchard
Sunshine	Ann Marie Lombardi
Tech Team	open
Tech Trek	Sue Hanson-Otis
Webmaster	open
Zoom Administrator	Carolee Litwinka